Options

S2000 shoot

thejohnremusthejohnremus Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
edited March 7, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
hey all :wave

just joined here recently after lurking for a bit.
I wanted to share some shots of my friends S2000 he races on the track. He wanted shot "of his track car in an urban setting".
I'm a journalistically trained photographer who shoots a lot of sports and weddings... so, doing an automotive shoot was a new challenge, especially since he wanted it done at night.

Anyway, I was pretty happy with the outcome for a first attempt. My biggest disappointment was that right after we pulled away afterward I realized my camera had been set to jpeg earlier that day at a group bbq and not on RAW how I typically shoot private sessions... :dunno oh well, amatuer mistake..

thoughts welcome...

als2k1.jpg

als2k2.jpg

als2k3.jpg

als2k4.jpg

als2k5.jpg

als2k6.jpg

Comments

• Options
    BPerronBPerron Registered Users Posts: 464 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2008
    Very impressive car those ITB's and the Mugen CF hood alone make this hobby look like a very cheap thing to take up.

I had an ITR that ran ITB's...good to see others have joined the elite group of people doing it.

Beautiful car and photos.

come to look at it more, it seems he has alot of Mugen stuff...the mirrors, wheels, PS cover...almost seems like he is sponsored my Mugen, Laughing.gif.
    Brandon Perron Photography
    www.brandonperron.com
  • Options
    beetle8beetle8 Registered Users Posts: 677 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2008
    #4 is definately the best shot,
  • Options
    SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2008
    hey all wave.gif

just joined here recently after lurking for a bit.
    I wanted to share some shots of my friends S2000 he races on the track. He wanted shot "of his track car in an urban setting".