Chal 35 Sloth Comments

ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
edited April 6, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
18536021-L.jpgWhat must an educated, businessman think when people pass his newstand, not buying the knowledge he sells, but proudly go on their ways, ignorant of the tools to begin to do good.

Category: Sloth

A footnote: one of the most intelligent, well educated, nicest and happiest men in Charleston sells newspapers every day in all weather.

March 26, 2005
ginger
After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.

Comments

• DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited March 26, 2005
    Ginger, that is a great photo. Really, it has a great photo-journalastic quality to it, something that I like very much. As for the challenge content, I'm not too good with the sins and their significance and meaning and all that. But just going by definition, I don't see sloth. Your explanation helps, but the photo itself... eh? ne_nau.gif

did I mention I love this photo though? I think this could be right up there with the great photo of your husband from a while back, for the emotion challenge, black and white also.

thumb.gif
    Erik
    moderator of: The Flea Market [ guidelines ]

• ruttrutt Registered Users Posts: 6,511 Major grins
    edited March 26, 2005
    Gotta agree with Erik. It took the explanation before I stopped trying to see lust in the man pictured. After the explanation I agree 100%, maybe more. I personally like literate photography, but to make it work that way, you'd have to hone your explanation to a very fine point. That might work for me, but the judges?

Might want a better B&W conversion. Get the blacks blacker.
    If not now, when?
  • ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited March 26, 2005