Prarie Flowers

KrasniewskiKrasniewski Registered Users Posts: 29 Big grins
edited March 16, 2008 in Holy Macro
Here's a couple of small prarie flowers that are popping up around here. I'm brand new to macro and haven't gotten into stacking or any other editing techniques yet, but here's a few photos you guys and gals might like as is.

C/C are welcome as always!

Enjoy!
-M

IMG_6502.jpg

IMG_6567.jpg

IMG_6589fixed.jpg

Comments

• RobinivichRobinivich Registered Users Posts: 438 Major grins
    edited March 14, 2008
    Very nice shots, my personal facourite is #1, it contrasts so nicely with the soft background, that the eyes know exactly what to latch onto, the lighting is also quite nice. Good job!!!

One technical suggestion, you've got some dust on your sensor, bottom right (or possibly lens, not sure what kind of camera you're using) that could use a little love from a clone tool or somesuch. Or you could be amazingly energetic and actually clean the sensor (I'm still lazy enough that photoshop works for me...)
  • job3210job3210 Registered Users Posts: 83 Big grins
    edited March 15, 2008
    Nice photos.No 1 is the one for me. Just one point though IMHO on no 3 the point of focus appears to be in the centre of the flowers on the stem oart, my ye is naturally drawn to the petals, and this might have worked better is some of the petals has been in focus (just a sugesstion)
    keep it up
    Glenn
  • SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2008
    Here's a couple of small prarie flowers that are popping up around here. I'm brand new to macro and haven't gotten into stacking or any other editing techniques yet, but here's a few photos you guys and gals might like as is.

C/C are welcome as always!

Enjoy!
    -M

Your sensor is in need of a clean, cloning out those spots is pretty easy to do, you've got a couple of big ones showing up in the first two shots.