Options

No sales :(

aGrandemangeaGrandemange Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited March 27, 2008 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
... I'm an amature Photographer who just likes to take pictures. I setup a Pro account to see if others would like my pictures enough to purchase them, but unfortunately I have not sold any. Not one. I'm not sure what the issue is so I'm looking for honest feedback (be harsh... I can take it).
You can find my site at www.alaingrandemange.com.

Is it the layout? Structure? Pricing? The quality of the Pictures? or maybe there are too many pictures... I don't know.

I was also wondering if others were sucessful in selling there photos online (other than to family and friends).

Am I fooling myself in thinking anyone would want to spend their hard-earned money on my pics?

Comments

• Options
    RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
    edited March 20, 2008
    The first thing, and a very important thing, is to ask why do you allow access to the originals while at the same time trying to sell? ne_nau.gif
  • Options
    denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,251 moderator
    edited March 20, 2008
    There is some interesting discussion about selling in this thread - http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=86383.

A shorter conversation, http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=88098.

For the most part, I think that you will need to do more than just publish galleries online. Unfortunately, sales don't just happen for most of us....

--- Denise
  • Options
    MichaelKirkMichaelKirk Registered Users Posts: 427 Major grins
    edited March 21, 2008
    Not many people come to Smug Mug to Brows around looking to purchase photos, you need to sell to YOUR customer - if you don't have any customers or are not marketing YOURSELF - you'll post this same question next year as well.

Michael
  • Options
    MontecMontec Registered Users Posts: 823 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2008