First Timer, Looking for Advice (Basball Photos Included)

Wahoo08Wahoo08 Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited March 31, 2008 in Sports
UPDATE- Sorry guys, my attachment was to large to post, so it looks like I'm gonna have to play around to find another way to post the photos (perhaps creating a web album?). Anyways, sorry for the false alarm, but I will try to get some photos up here shortly.

Comments

• gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited March 30, 2008
    ** MOD edit...for anyone else that cant see black type.

[qoute Wahoo08]

Hey guys,

I've just started to pick up an interest in photography and have already learned quite a lot through this site. I've posted a few photos of my first baseball shoot below and would greatly appreciate some advice on how to improve.

A little about myself and my equipment so you guys know where I'm coming from. I shot with a Canon Rebel XT using a 75-300 mm f/4-5.6 lens. Being as how I'm a poor college student, there probably wont be any upgrades any time soon (although if you have any suggestions, I will certainly take note for sometime in the future). I was also shooting from the stands (i.e. did not have a press pass) and since I arrived a little later then I wanted to a big rivalry game, my location was not the best (this made it hard to capture any facial expressions since I was shooting from an elevated spot and the faces were mostly shadowed).

With that said, I want to thank you in advance for any comments (positive or negative) that you may have.
  • Wahoo08Wahoo08 Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
    edited March 30, 2008
    Alright everyone, I'm gonna try this again. First of all, thank you all for your patience while I slowly get used to using dgrin. Second, since gus already reposted my original message, I'll just refer you to that.

If you guys have any comments on my photos, I'd appreciate it.

1.)
    Picture%20037.jpg?imgmax=800

2.)