Which camera will suit the need ?

kennutskennuts Registered Users Posts: 59 Big grins
edited April 5, 2008 in Cameras
I'm an Hobbyist/Enthusiast photographer currently. I'm currently using the Nikon D50 with all Nikon lenses. I would like to move up to a better camera. I'm planning making a little profit on the pics I take currently. I'm wanting to get a better and faster camera. I currently have the money to purchase the Nikon D2x (used from a well known store via eBay). I'm also looking at the Nikon D300 ... this camera new is within my budget. Which camera would suit my needs better ? I was told that the D2x has to many bells and whistles that I would never use and is complicated to operate !! I just would like to get another camera that would allow me to expand my photo taking without loosing out on features !! Need opinions on both of these cameras !! Thanks
K P Steib Photography
Nikon D50, D300, D700, D4, Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8 VR, Nikor TC-20E II 2x, Nikkor TC-1.4, Nikkor 300mm f2.8 GII, Nikkor 18-55mm 3.5-5.6G, Nikon MB-D10 BP, Nikon SB-600 AF SL, Slick MP, Manfrotto 468MGRC2 Ballhead w/680B Mono

Comments

• ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 24,079 moderator
    edited April 5, 2008
    Welcome to the Digital Grin. clap.gif

What sort of photography do you intend to pursue?

How many actuations per year?

What lenses do you currently own and what lenses do you intend to purchase?
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • kennutskennuts Registered Users Posts: 59 Big grins
    edited April 5, 2008
    ziggy53 wrote:
    Welcome to the Digital Grin. clap.gif

What sort of photography do you intend to pursue?

How many actuations per year?

What lenses do you currently own and what lenses do you intend to purchase?