Wedding Lens/NASCAR Lens

kyeeziekyeezie Registered Users Posts: 290 Major grins
edited April 8, 2008 in Cameras
Hello All! This will be 2 questions in one, with 2 totally different answers. I am just getting into the photography scene. Mainly just experimenting round the house and takng my camera where ever I go. My friend is having a wedding in a couple of months and I am doing some pictures for it for fun and wanted to know what inexpensive lens would be good to use for the event. The actual wedding is outside on the beach. 2nd question is that I am a huge nascar fan! And my hubby and I are attending an evening race this year and wanted to know the best lens for this. We will not be incredibly close to the action and might not be able to take a tripod, way to make things difficult, i know i know. Anyway, advice is much appreciated. Oh! Also, for the wedding, if there is a good, inexpensive small digital camera that I can have my hubby hold and be in control of, please let me know. Thanks so much!
Kara

Comments

• ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 24,079 moderator
    edited April 6, 2008
    Hi Kara,

I see from a previous post that you have the Nikon 40D.

What lenses do you have now?
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • kyeeziekyeezie Registered Users Posts: 290 Major grins
    edited April 6, 2008
    HAHA! I guess that information might have been helpful, huh. mwink.gif Yes D40, with only 2 lenses, 8-55mm f/3.5-5.6 G ED-IF AF-S DX Zoom Nikkor lens and 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED AF-S DX Zoom Nikkor, I also have an external flash Nikon SB-800. I want to be able to get good glass before I worry about getting another camera body. For what I use my camera with now, it works, but I do want to expand. I hope this helps, and I will take any advice for lenses, accessories or anything else that might be helpful!
  • Eric&SusanEric&Susan Registered Users Posts: 1,280 Major grins
    edited April 6, 2008