Just getting started...

augustwestaugustwest Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited April 9, 2008 in People
Hi...I am just getting started (last year) learning the art of photography. I would love to have some feedback from anyone interested in providing it.

migrant+house+web.jpg

www.leftcoastvisions.blogspot.com

Comments

• augustwestaugustwest Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
    edited April 7, 2008
    ...and one more thing.
    I woul also love to hear some suggestions on getting my photos seen.
    Thanks
  • i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
    edited April 7, 2008
    First off, WELCOME TO DGRIN! clap.gif

I flipped through your first page on the blog, and you've got some amazing work! I really liked your series on dogs, particularly 'Fierce.'

However, it should be noted that you'll probably get a MUCH better response if you post the photos directly into posts - that way lazyier grinners (like myself, I'm about to go to bed is why you got the click through) can just see your great work!

Here's the skinny:
    1)click on a photo in your blog - retrieve it's address (at the top)
    2)in the post comment dialog there is a small button (the only one colorful - mountain with sun rising)
    3)drop in the code, and viola! pictures in post!

[you can even click 'edit' and put them straight back into your original post by clicking on 'advanced' or 'full' editor]

WELCOME!!
    I make it policy to never let ignorance stand in the way of my opinion. ~Justiceiro

"Your decisions on whether to buy, when to buy and what to buy should depend on careful consideration of your needs primarily, with a little of your wants thrown in for enjoyment, After all photography is a hobby, even for pros."
    ~Herbert Keppler
    edited April 7, 2008
    trouble posting pics
    what is the recommended size for posting photos...i couldn't find the specs