Nikon Lenses (D40)

bellaphotobellaphoto Registered Users Posts: 100 Big grins
edited April 13, 2008 in Cameras
hello, i have a Nikon D40
i am trying to get some advise to see which lens is best for really upclose detailed sharp photos like wedding rings, name place tage, anything like that.
also what lens is best for taking pictures of surfing, sports etc...
i don't want to spend too much. i am a student and just need something that will do the jobs :)

thanks so much
http://www.rominasphotography.com
ro_photo_art@yahoo.com

romina :ivar
Romina Ludovico

Comments

• tkbtkb Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
    edited April 9, 2008
    Macro lens
    I have found the 60mm Nikon Macro to be a great lens for close up work. You should be able to pick up one used.
  • DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited April 9, 2008
    Hi Romina, since you are not looking for anything in particular, and asking more of a general question, I've moved this thread to the Cameras forum, where you are likely to get more replies and advice.

Also, if you do a little searching around in this forum, you'll find many similar threads from other people with new D40's nod.gif

Once you have some idea of what you are looking for, come back to the flea market with your "Want to Buy" wishes.

thanks,
    Erik
    moderator of: The Flea Market [ guidelines ]

• bellaphotobellaphoto Registered Users Posts: 100 Big grins
    edited April 10, 2008
    nikon lens
    Awesome, didn't even know we had a camera forum. i am still learning Dgrin. thanks so muchmwink.gif
    DoctorIt wrote:
    Hi Romina, since you are not looking for anything in particular, and asking more of a general question, I've moved this thread to the Cameras forum, where you are likely to get more replies and advice.

Also, if you do a little searching around in this forum, you'll find many similar threads from other people with new D40's nod.gif