First Attempt...

dawssvtdawssvt Registered Users Posts: 413 Major grins
edited April 18, 2008 in People
My dad (joshhuntnm) and I had our first attempt at taking Senior pictures today. Some of them turned out alright, but I'm still learning.

C&C is welcome.

280719582_6Cjjo-L.jpg

280719343_3er7Z-L.jpg

280717752_tQBEu-L.jpg

280718055_PjioP-L.jpg

5 - More of a casual feel
280718388_ey36T-L.jpg

6 - It feels like this shot should work, but it's not quite there. Suggestions?
280719117_ZS77s-L.jpg

280717642_6F8S7-L.jpg

8 - Your's truly...
280717564_dt7BD-L.jpg

Website
My Smugmug

My Canon Gear:
5DMII | 24-105mm f/4L | 45mm TS/E | 135mm f/2.0L | 70-200mm f/2.8L IS | 50mm f/1.4
| 580EX II & 430EX

Comments

• joshhuntnmjoshhuntnm Registered Users Posts: 1,924 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2008
    I like the angle #4. Why can't I remember to do that!!!
  • dawssvtdawssvt Registered Users Posts: 413 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2008
    joshhuntnm wrote:
    I like the angle #4. Why can't I remember to do that!!!

I guess I have taken enough pictures of my car at angles like that to remember rolleyes1.gif

Website
    My Smugmug

My Canon Gear:
    5DMII | 24-105mm f/4L | 45mm TS/E | 135mm f/2.0L | 70-200mm f/2.8L IS | 50mm f/1.4
    | 580EX II & 430EX

• RhinotheruntRhinotherunt Registered Users Posts: 363 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2008
    # 4 is my favorite. Great backlighting.

Be careful not to crop at the joints.

# 2 looks a little floating headish.

A little play with #6. Can remove if you want...
    Ryan McGill

My Gear
    edited April 17, 2008
    or b&W
    Ryan McGill

My Gear
  • SwartzySwartzy Registered Users Posts: 3,293 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2008