privacy setup

lemieszeklemieszek Registered Users Posts: 12 Big grins
edited April 23, 2008 in SmugMug Support
hello everyone,

I've been using smugmug for a couple of months now and I really like it. I'm not sure about how private I can make my galleries without losing some of the features, though. I have my galleries password protected right now, but this way users cannot search through tags or see thumbnails. because I have every digital picture I've taken online, I don't feel like making them all available to the "general public", but I would like to let my family and friends browse freely through them without restraints and using all the features. if I turn off "hello world" and turn on "make me an island", will only people who actually type my url on their web browser be able to access my pictures? if so, that could be the way to go.

another thing I would like to be able to do is to only let people view screen-size pictures, but I'd like to be able to download full-sized versions of my own pictures without having to change the gallery setting twice for that... is that possible? if not, I'll post that as a request :)

anyway, keep up the good work, smugmug. I like it here :)

Comments

• jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited April 21, 2008
    lemieszek wrote:
    hello everyone,