Options

Photoshop to vector?

sonny_csonny_c Registered Users Posts: 188 Major grins
edited April 23, 2008 in Finishing School
I create a simple logo in Photoshop. How do I convert it into a vector?

Know of any tutorials?

Comments

• Options
    SloYerRollSloYerRoll Registered Users Posts: 2,788 Major grins
    edited April 22, 2008
    sonny_c wrote:
    I create a simple logo in Photoshop. How do I convert it into a vector?

Know of any tutorials?
    You can't unless you used paths in Photoshop. The vector-raster road is definitely a one way street.

Logos by their definition should always be created in Illustrator or a vector based design application. If you need someone to re-create your logo in vector format. Shoot me a PM. I've been using Illy for over 7 years and can do any illustration easily.

-Jon
  • Options
    sesshinsesshin Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
    edited April 22, 2008
    I don't know of any tutorials, but I often sketch logos in Photoshop and then trace them using vectors in Illustrator, perfecting the shapes. A professional logo designer I know works the same way.
  • Options
    sesshinsesshin Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
    edited April 22, 2008
    There is also Live Trace in Photoshop. Here is a pdf for it

http://www.adobe.com/products/illustrator/pdfs/creating_vector_content.pdf
  • Options
    edited April 23, 2008
    sesshin wrote:
    There is also Live Trace in Photoshop. Here is a pdf for it

http://www.adobe.com/products/illustrator/pdfs/creating_vector_content.pdf