New (Non-LPS) contest????

bsquaredbsquared Registered Users Posts: 28 Big grins
edited April 24, 2008 in The Dgrin Challenges
I realize that I am stepping out into a minefield, and I have availed myself of the unfortunate but correct end of LPS due to incessant pestering and bickering. My question is: Is there a chance that there could be another contest sans prizes other than bragging rights? I did try to come up with ideas worthy of entry into last few challenges of LPS, and even though I came up skunked ( I am just starting to learn how to take photos properly), it was an enjoyable process nonetheless. So, are there any plans? Anybody have any ideas for a way we could possibly organize one ourselves? I have heard that there were other contests before LPS but I joined after and do not know what their format was.

Signed, Desperate in the Desert

Edit: I am aware of the LOLcat contest but that is not really what I'm talking about.

Comments

• DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited April 23, 2008
    There will be "something", we certainly will not delete the contests&challenges. The current plan is to bring back the old challenges, but with some improvements.

More discussion in this thread:
    http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=88434
    (go towards the end)
    Erik
    moderator of: The Flea Market [ guidelines ]

• bsquaredbsquared Registered Users Posts: 28 Big grins
    edited April 24, 2008
    DoctorIt wrote:
    There will be "something", we certainly will not delete the contests&challenges. The current plan is to bring back the old challenges, but with some improvements.

More discussion in this thread:
    http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=88434
    (go towards the end)
    I don't know how, but I read through that entire thread earlier today and didn't get that there are going to be continuing contests? ne_nau.gif

Rereading it after you pointed it out, I reread your posts below and slapped myself in the forehead.