Strolling Beauty ... IR

CuongCuong Registered Users Posts: 1,508 Major grins
edited May 14, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
... by the Pond of Reflected Greenery.
BiZhaoTang.jpg?imgmax=800

Cuong
"She Was a Little Taste of Heaven – And a One-Way Ticket to Hell!" - Max Phillips

Comments

• PantherPanther Registered Users Posts: 3,658 Major grins
    edited May 7, 2008
    Howdy Cuong,

Very nice image, good subjects, and I really like the bridge and sky.

I am not very good at critiques, but it's a shame the beautiful girls are leaving the image instead of just entering.

Also, not sure if it could be done, but the path they are walking on would really have a lot more emphasis if it wasn't the same shade/tone as the water, possibly remove the colorization from that in post processing????

Regardless, a beautiful image all around, looking forward to seeing more of your work.
    Take care,

Craig

Burleson, Texas
  • CuongCuong Registered Users Posts: 1,508 Major grins
    edited May 8, 2008
    Panther wrote:
    Howdy Cuong,

Very nice image, good subjects, and I really like the bridge and sky.

I am not very good at critiques, but it's a shame the beautiful girls are leaving the image instead of just entering.

Also, not sure if it could be done, but the path they are walking on would really have a lot more emphasis if it wasn't the same shade/tone as the water, possibly remove the colorization from that in post processing????

Regardless, a beautiful image all around, looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Craig, thanks for the suggestions. The girls were too quick before I realized the potential of the shot. My post processing skill is rather pathetic so I don't know how to really change the tone of the walk way.

I'm inspired by your IR work and try to develop myself in this new area.

Cuong
    "She Was a Little Taste of Heaven – And a One-Way Ticket to Hell!" - Max Phillips
  • aktseaktse Registered Users Posts: 1,928 Major grins
    edited May 8, 2008