opinions needed .. PLEASE !

Blondn6ftBlondn6ft Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
edited May 20, 2008 in Cameras
First ... hello ... I am a newbie poster, fairly long time lurker!

I currently shoot with a Konica Minolta 7D ... I love it, but realize the fact that it is discontinued and now out of its extended warranty (as of 04/08) that I may be on borrowed time. I have had issues with the camera in the past and sent it in under warranty to have it repaired ... I won't have that option anymore. They, for obvious reasons, would not offer another extended warranty.

What do I shoot ??? I know this will be the next question ... the answer, a bit of everyting. Take a look at my site www.robinsbirdseyeview.com

The hubby suggested that I look into getting at least another new camera body and kit lens ... something that will be able to move forward that I can continue to build on. This way I can learn a new baby while the other is still kickin' just fine.

I want to buy other lenses and such but think I might be foolish doing so for the KM.

What camera(s) would you suggest I look into ?? :dunno

Money is not freeflowing but ... if it is the right fit, a little overtime at work can cover the cost pretty quick.

SO ... inputs ???

Anyone ???

Beuller ??? :rofl

Comments

• ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 24,079 moderator
    edited May 18, 2008
    Sony does seem fully committed to moving forward with its dSLR line of cameras and lenses. If you have several lenses worth keeping the new bodies look interesting.

I'm afraid you really need to be more specific than "a bit of everyting" in describing what you shoot. Please do describe your needs in the following areas:

Sports?
    Vista Landscape?
    Portraits?
    Groups?
    Events?
    Wildlife?
    etc.

What are your shooting habits regarding low-light and high-ISO situations?

The more complete your answers, the more complete will be the responses.
    ziggy53