Can't Find "Share Photo" Link for my Pics

redleashredleash Registered Users Posts: 3,840 Major grins
edited May 19, 2008 in SmugMug Support
I've been using SmugMug for about 2 months now, with no probs. Suddenly, I am unable to find the "Share Photo" link for my photos. I created and filled some new galleries yesterday and saw the share link once. I uploaded a few shots in the Cool Shots forum. From then on, I can't seem to retrieve the share link. I checked my gallery settings and I'm pretty sure they all are set for external links and for sharing. The only recent change I made was to add the "Stretchy" code a couple days ago. The only thing I use sharing for is to post in threads--but that's kinda important. :D

Can someone please help?

Thanks,
Lauren

http://redleash.smugmug.com/galleries
"But ask the animals, and they will teach you." (Job 12:7)

Lauren Blackwell
www.redleashphoto.com

Comments

• jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited May 19, 2008
    redleash wrote:
    I've been using SmugMug for about 2 months now, with no probs. Suddenly, I am unable to find the "Share Photo" link for my photos. I created and filled some new galleries yesterday and saw the share link once. I uploaded a few shots in the Cool Shots forum. From then on, I can't seem to retrieve the share link. I checked my gallery settings and I'm pretty sure they all are set for external links and for sharing. The only recent change I made was to add the "Stretchy" code a couple days ago. The only thing I use sharing for is to post in threads--but that's kinda important. :D

Can someone please help?

Thanks,
    Lauren

http://redleash.smugmug.com/galleries

I went to this gallery of yours. I can clearly see that when I remove all your custom CSS, the share button comes back again. So, it's definitely in your customization. Refining it further, I find that this line of your CSS

.category_Nature #breadcrumb {display: none;}