New to Sports!

Noel_Noel_ Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited May 21, 2008 in Sports
Finally signed up for good old SM and have a couple shots to put out there for CC or just general feedback...

298143485_NREV3-M.jpg

298142435_De3XK-M.jpg

298139971_XqNWP-M.jpg

298141275_opd6E-M.jpg

298707696_Vnkhf-M.jpg

Many thanks in advance for any comments and look forward to browsing through all of your pics!

Cheers

Comments

• vt1122vt1122 Registered Users Posts: 190 Major grins
    edited May 20, 2008
    #1 is awsome thumb.gif that cloud of red dirt makes the shot.
  • KEDKED Registered Users Posts: 843 Major grins
    edited May 21, 2008
    I love the red cloud of dust in #1 too; it's the best of a nice set. It could use straightening though.

(PS since you're new to sports: I'm new to sports in the last year, and 80% of my shots need straightening in PP. After shooting over 6,000 images this spring alone, I still sometimes forget to straighten, even after cropping, until I've looked at the image three or four times).

I've been down to the Bahamas a few times, and it seems like there's always a ballgame of some sort (hoop, baseball, you name it) going on. Looks from your shots like even the "old guys" still like to play!
  • jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited May 21, 2008
    Noel_ wrote:
    Finally signed up for good old SM and have a couple shots to put out there for CC or just general feedback...
    Many thanks in advance for any comments and look forward to browsing through all of your pics!

Cheers