Untouched Senior Portraits

Lissa79Lissa79 Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
edited May 30, 2008 in People
Here are some senior portraits I did a few weeks ago. All photos are completely untouched. CC not only welcome, but needed!
100_3045.jpg

3696e72e.jpg

97c3f149.jpg

e965cc58.jpg

57152cca.jpg

32b000a1.jpg

1f4c3719.jpg

882fe66d.jpg

63286245.jpg

1588cff8.jpg

The b/w weren't converted using my PC, I set my camera to the b/w setting. Would any of you be pleased with these? Hope you enjoy, and like I said, I NEED all the CC I can get. I'm new to photography, but it is my passion, and I have SOOOOO much more to learn!
Lissa Gail:wink

Comments

• IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited May 29, 2008
    Welcome to the asylum
    Lissa, I'm not the best critic of "People" shots. I'm primarily an architectural photographer. BUT I know what I find appealing. Only two of your shots evoke any emotion in me, and those are 5 & 6. That's 'cause they're the only ones in which your subject isn't looking dead at the camera. Maybe that direct look really exemplifies her personality, but I think they look a bit like mug shots. The two I mentioned are really nice though. Just my $.02.thumb.gif
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.
  • Lissa79Lissa79 Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    edited May 29, 2008
    Icebear wrote:
    Lissa, I'm not the best critic of "People" shots. I'm primarily an architectural photographer. BUT I know what I find appealing. Only two of your shots evoke any emotion in me, and those are 5 & 6. That's 'cause they're the only ones in which your subject isn't looking dead at the camera. Maybe that direct look really exemplifies her personality, but I think they look a bit like mug shots. The two I mentioned are really nice though. Just my $.02.thumb.gif