Loch Somewhere, Mull

thebigskythebigsky Registered Users Posts: 1,052 Major grins
edited May 31, 2008 in Landscapes
Doh, guess who forgot to make a note of the location names we visited in Mull, if anyone can help...

So this is my first attempt to make localised changes with PS, including some dodging and burning plus some curves adjustments.

I'm pleased with the contrast I've added, especially in the foreground rock, but am now left wondering if it looks a little overwrought, any opinions appreciated.

304074586_5xN9o-M.jpg

Cheers, Charlie

Comments

• schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2008
    Wa-hoo! I love it. thumb.gif

I do think the shadows are a little dark but not overly so.

Looks like you're doing just fine practicing what you learned. :D
  • TangoTango Registered Users Posts: 4,592 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2008
    what a great shot....you have so many you cant even remeber which one is which:D

i like everthing you have done so far, anyway great work on the masks, add one more using grad tool to darken the right side of the frame slightly to balance this shot to draw the eye to the rocks...just off center.

i stayed at the holidayinn express
    Aaron Nelson
  • RhuarcRhuarc Registered Users Posts: 1,464 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2008
    Wonderful shot, and amazing PP! I can only hope to be able to PP like that someday! clap.gifclap.gif
  • thebigskythebigsky Registered Users Posts: 1,052 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2008
    schmoo wrote:
    Wa-hoo! I love it. thumb.gif

I do think the shadows are a little dark but not overly so.

Looks like you're doing just fine practicing what you learned. :D

Thanks Schmoo, that's a good point, I've lost quite a lot of shadow detail haven't I, I'll go back and look at that!

Charlie
    edited May 30, 2008
    what a great shot....you have so many you cant even remeber which one is which:D