edited June 7, 2008
    david-low wrote:
    Nice compo clap.gif

Thanks David!!
    Take care,

Craig

Burleson, Texas
  • Options
    cmorganphotographycmorganphotography Registered Users Posts: 980 Major grins
    edited June 8, 2008
    Panther wrote:
    Morning CMorgan,

Thanks very much and that is very kind of you.

As far as gear, I had bought a new Nikon D70S and sent it immediately to LifePixel for conversion. I had been shooting IR for about 3 years with a Sony 717, was forever "Hooked on IR" so the natural progression was to move to a dedicated camera, for me anyway. You can achieve the same results with a number of screw on filters in the R72 Range, but the downside is much longer shutter times which cuts down on your percentage of acceptable shots due to movement caused by wind or the subject not stay still. A number of people get excellent to outstanding results from this, and it's a good way to decide if you like the experience and feel of IR, it's not a medium for everyone.

I have had a camera of somekind around me for almost 40 years, damn that just made me feel old:D everyone develops a style that they like, and it changes and moves through different phases, both in learning and styles.

I guess the best advice I can give you, is shoot, shoot, shoot. Look at as many images as you can, see what you like or dislike about each shot you see.