Kim...

Slinky0390Slinky0390 Registered Users Posts: 236 Major grins
edited June 1, 2008 in People
Hey, this is my first attempt at portraits and I lucked out by having a friend that didn't mind me wasting her time :D. I know that I should've used flash to light her face, but I couldn't get it right, so I ditched the flash. I'm also thinking about cloning out the ladder in the pool too. Let me know what you think!

304422991_3RLGp-XL.jpg

Click photo for EXIF
Canon eos 30d; EF 17-40 f/4.0L; EF 24-85mm f/3.5; EF 50mm f/1.4; EF 70-200mm f/4.0L; Unicorns of various horn lenghts
http://slinky0390.smugmug.com

Comments

• beetle8beetle8 Registered Users Posts: 677 Major grins
    edited May 31, 2008
    I think cloning out the ladder is a good idea, I think you could black out everything above the grass line too, maybe not, that might fake it up. I don't think I like the comp, maybe cause part of the splash and part of her hand are missing, but I like the shot,
  • binghottbinghott Registered Users Posts: 1,075 Major grins
    edited May 31, 2008
    it's fun getting attractive friends to model for you, i hope this is the beginning of a new trend. once your other friends see what you're capable of shooting, they'll probably want to model for you too.

anyway. . .
    beetle8 wrote:
    I think cloning out the ladder is a good idea, I think you could black out everything above the grass line too, maybe not, that might fake it up.
    i must disagree with beetle here, i think the ladder is fine and a cool detail. the background is also fine with me, i don't think you would need to touch anything above the grass line.

that being said. . .
    beetle8 wrote:
    I don't think I like the comp, maybe cause part of the splash and part of her hand are missing, but I like the shot,
    15524779-Ti.gif