First attempt

Grumpy_oneGrumpy_one Registered Users Posts: 242 Major grins
edited June 9, 2008 in Sports
This is my first attempt at posting t-ball pics of my sons team. I'll be giving the parents the link to view and buy the pics they want. At the time of this posting, pics are still be uploaded, gota run. I didn't process all the pics as I wanted to, life got in the way and this Wed is the last game. PLEASE C&C. Thanks!
http://www.happyvalleyphoto.com/gallery/5021129_4zVna#306589824_H4Q94

edit: and I'm still working on the site, most links go back to the home page for now...
5D3, 7D, 50 1.4, 580EX, EFS 70-200L 2.8 IS MkI, 1.4x TC, 24-70 MKII, 85 1.8,(that's it ...for now)
http://www.happyvalleyphotography.com

Comments

• donekdonek Registered Users Posts: 655 Major grins
    edited June 3, 2008
    If you intend to make any money off your shots, you'll want to watermark them, make it so they can't download the original by setting your largest size as large, and check the protected radio button. This is all done under customize gallery.

I'd reverse the order of your shots. The better ones are at the end of the gallery. The first ones are unlikely to impress people. I'd move to ISO 400. You'll be more successfull at stopping the action.

You'll probably get a lot more feedback if you post your best shots here, rather than providing a link. Most people won't bother with clicking on an external link unless they have a lot of time on their hands.
    Sean Martin
    www.seanmartinphoto.com

aaaaa.... who am I kidding!

whoever dies with the biggest coolest piece of glass, wins!
  • Grumpy_oneGrumpy_one Registered Users Posts: 242 Major grins
    edited June 3, 2008
    donek wrote:
    If you intend to make any money off your shots, you'll want to watermark them, make it so they can't download the original by setting your largest size as large, and check the protected radio button. This is all done under customize gallery.