Pole Vault & Track Shots

cdmiltoncdmilton Registered Users Posts: 23 Big grins
edited June 15, 2008 in Sports
This is my first time out with my new Canon 70-200 2.8 IS at the track.

309229504_tCwLc-XL.jpg

309230194_EotGa-XL.jpg

#3 - Waiting to start
309226258_inB9i-XL-1.jpg

#4 - Team Photo (24-70 2.8)
309002401_hchsR-XL.jpg

#5 - Relay Leg
309007719_VEs8A-XL.jpg

Let me know what you think. I think things turned out well considering I was there to mostly coach not photograph the event.

Comments

• PhotosbychuckPhotosbychuck Registered Users Posts: 1,239 Major grins
    edited June 12, 2008
    Great Photos!bowdown.gif

Thanks for posting!!!

Take Care,
    Chuck,
    D300S, 18-200mm VR, 70-300mm VR

Aperture Focus Photography
    http://aperturefocus.com
  • coleygmcoleygm Registered Users Posts: 88 Big grins
    edited June 14, 2008
    I like #3 the best myself.

I hate spring sports photography....especially track! :D

Maybe i just need to understand the flow of track meets better, but I spent so much time at meets this year and found it very difficult to really capture everything. So much going on at once, not to mention the thing can take 10 hours. ...oh, and i almost got killed by a shot put. *sigh*

IMG_3752-Edit-2-2.jpg
  • cdmiltoncdmilton Registered Users Posts: 23 Big grins
    edited June 14, 2008
    coleygm wrote:
    I like #3 the best myself.

I hate spring sports photography....especially track! :D

Maybe i just need to understand the flow of track meets better, but I spent so much time at meets this year and found it very difficult to really capture everything. So much going on at once, not to mention the thing can take 10 hours. ...oh, and i almost got killed by a shot put. *sigh*

Thanks Greg! I've been around track for 15 years now as an athlete and coach so I know how things work.

Nice HJ photo you got there!
  • coleygmcoleygm Registered Users Posts: 88 Big grins
    edited June 14, 2008
    cdmilton wrote: