Eskdalemuir Hills of Scotland

canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
edited June 12, 2008 in Landscapes
Here are a few shots of the Eskdalemuir hills which are about 8 miles from where I live in Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland. I am still learning this game so your C & C will be more than welcome as I am wanting to improve my shots especially landscapes. I used a 40D and a 17-85mm and possibly I used a 70-200L as I took quite a lot of shots.
Regards
Bob

311480487_jwBCS-L.jpg
311480601_5hty4-L.jpg
311480725_6A4ux-L.jpg
311480830_djfAx-L.jpg
311480952_C6ZPK-L.jpg
311481064_duE5m-L.jpg

Comments

• wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited June 11, 2008
    Beautiful country. I especially like the last one, without the road. My suggestion would be to shoot two exposures, one for the land and one for the sky, and blend them (if you have software that allows you to do so.) That way, you can put some interesting detail into the sky. I envy you your locale, very nice!
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • EiaEia Registered Users Posts: 3,627 Major grins
    edited June 11, 2008
    As is...the fourth and fifth one are my choice! Beautiful country. I like a bit more saturation for my taste...but these are really fine!

Eia
  • canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
    edited June 11, 2008
    wxwax wrote:
    Beautiful country. I especially like the last one, without the road. My suggestion would be to shoot two exposures, one for the land and one for the sky, and blend them (if you have software that allows you to do so.) That way, you can put some interesting detail into the sky. I envy you your locale, very nice!

Hi Sid