Options

Newbie help

mike.strockmike.strock Registered Users Posts: 147 Major grins
edited June 12, 2008 in SmugMug Support
I'm an eval pro customer. I shoot mostly sports. What I've been typically doing with my photos is bringing them into Lightroom as RAW files, then exporting the JPG files at 100 percent, processing them through BreezeBrowser and posting them to my own site.

Now that I'm considering Smugmug, I don't need to process through BreezeBrowser anymore, but do I still need to export to 100 percent from Lightroom in order to get the best picture quality out at the other end (IE, prints from SmugMug)?

I typically shoot somewhere between 200-300 per game, and would be posting on a per game/team basis for the individual teams.

Thoughts on this would be helpful.

Sorry for the newbie-ish question. So far, from what I've seen, Smugmug is a much better solution for me than my homegrown, half baked self hosted solution. If I only knew enough HTML to customize the homepage. So much to learn...

Thanks.

Mike.:rolleyes

Comments

• Options
    denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,277 moderator
    edited June 12, 2008
    You shouldn't need to export at 100%.

This page might help - http://www.smugmug.com/help/print-quality.

--- Denise
  • Options
    populuspopulus Registered Users Posts: 73 Big grins
    edited June 12, 2008
    I'm an eval pro customer. I shoot mostly sports. What I've been typically doing with my photos is bringing them into Lightroom as RAW files, then exporting the JPG files at 100 percent, processing them through BreezeBrowser and posting them to my own site.

Now that I'm considering Smugmug, I don't need to process through BreezeBrowser anymore, but do I still need to export to 100 percent from Lightroom in order to get the best picture quality out at the other end (IE, prints from SmugMug)?

I typically shoot somewhere between 200-300 per game, and would be posting on a per game/team basis for the individual teams.