Options

Help/Opinions Please

dreamlessdreamless Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
edited June 25, 2008 in Technique
Hello, my name is Sean and I am new to dgrin, smugmug and photography in general. I started my new found love last year when I went to Yosemite National Park for the first time (been there a total of four times in the last year) and I wanted to preserve those memories. I started with a Sony point-and-shoot for the first trip, borrowed my brothers digital Rebel for the second and the third and fourth trips I took my newly purchased Canon 40D camera.

Last night I took some pictures of a storm that was rolling in the area and then joined smugmug (14 day free trial) and posted those pics. I have a personal gallery that I have spent a lot of time setting up (and hosting at home) but ultimately proved to be way too slow so I'm looking for a hosted environment and found smugmug.

One of the reasons I plan to move my gallery is in the hope that I can get critiques, opinions, thoughts from people (like you) that have been doing this for many years. Right now i only have the recent storm photos up but plan to move the other galleries I have to smugmug in the coming week.

Now for my request, if you have the time and willingnees to view my pics and let me know what you think I would greatly appreciate it. Obviously you can add comments to the gallery or just post back here. I'm hoping over time I can improve upon my techniques and enjoy photography even more. The pictures posted right now is my first attempt at taking pictures completely in manual mode and in an environment that lighting changes with a turn of the shoulder.

Again, any help or advice you can provide would be greatly appreciated.
http://www.dreamlessphoto.com

Sean

Comments

• Options
    RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,937 moderator
    edited June 13, 2008