Options

Retrieving images?

christinacraftchristinacraft Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited April 17, 2005 in SmugMug Support
You'll have to excuse me if this is a dumb question - I'm new to smugmug and I have a professional account. I have been combing through all the help files and tutorials, but can't seem to find any information about how to retrieve the full version of a file I've uploaded. I just want to download the actual original file, not order a print or send it by email to a friend. Does anyone know if this is possible with Smugmug? If so, how?

Thank you in advance!

Comments

• Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited April 16, 2005
    Three ways
    You'll have to excuse me if this is a dumb question - I'm new to smugmug and I have a professional account. I have been combing through all the help files and tutorials, but can't seem to find any information about how to retrieve the full version of a file I've uploaded. I just want to download the actual original file, not order a print or send it by email to a friend. Does anyone know if this is possible with Smugmug? If so, how?

Thank you in advance!
    1) order a backup
    2) use smugmug exporter
    3) wait a little, I'm gonna add this functionality to S*E some time in May

That is, if you're on Windows. If you're on Mac - you currently have only one option, #1.

There is also a SmugDAV thingie (see hacks section on SM site), it may require some advanced skills, however..

HTH
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited April 16, 2005
    hi christina

1) make sure in customize gallery, that "originals" are checked, and that right click is disabled

2) go to image, make size = large

3) right click, save to desktop (pc) or just drag it to your desktop (mac)