KC v. Columbus (MLS) 6-14-08

KCBearcatKCBearcat Registered Users Posts: 164 Major grins
edited July 13, 2008 in Sports
I've been reading a lot over the last couple days and I'm picking up a few things, but I thought I'd post a couple of pics and see what you guys thought of them. I'm a big boy and I can take criticism, so don't be afraid to be brutally honest.

As the thread title suggests, these photos were taken 6-14 at the Kansas City Wizards-Columbus Crew match at Community America Ballpark in Kansas City, KS. It's a minor league baseball stadium serving as a temporary home while the Wizards build a soccer-specific stadium back over on the Missouri side of the line (where they belong). :D

As I said in the thread where I posted my own smug mug, I have field credentials to shoot these games. It helps to be a season ticket holder and know some of the bigwigs. Mostly self-taught, I've just gotten serious about photography. I bought a Canon Rebel XTi (the pics here taken using a 75-300mm f/4-5.6 lens) before a trip to Costa Rica and think I may have found something I truly love to do. :barb

Anyway, here are the photos...

1) Wizards forward Scott Sealy tries to avoid a slide tackle from Crew defender Danny O'Rourke

327023415_8CEHN-M.jpg

2) Crew goalkeeper Will Hesmer prepares to take a goal kick

327019944_pX8oQ-M.jpg

3) Wizards forward Claudio "El Piojo" Lopez takes the ball upfield and seems to say, "Where is everybody?"

327020981_6s8jn-M.jpg

Any and all comments are welcome... I defer to your judgment, oh wise ones... :bow

Alan H.
http://www.fountaincityphotography.com
Camera Gear: Canon 400D (XTi), 18-55 f/3.5-5.6, 75-300 f/4.0-5.6, 70-200 f/4 L, 50 f/1.8 II

Comments

• erson83erson83 Registered Users Posts: 186 Major grins
    edited July 10, 2008
    KCBearcat wrote: