Before, and After

Lissa79Lissa79 Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
edited July 15, 2008 in People
Here are a few shots I did. The first one of each set is untouched. The second of each set is post processed. I am still very new to digital post processing, and photography period for that matter. I am using photoshop elements, and have noone to teach me how to use it. So I'm slowly figuring out a few different things on my own. Anywho, I was pretty proud of what these looked like after, what do you think? C&C very welcome!!

100_2755.jpg

vintage2.jpg

100_2756.jpg

vintage.jpg
Lissa Gail:wink

Comments

• NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited July 14, 2008
    PP: you way overdid the blacks/contrast, need to be gentler on the curves.
    Composition-wise: plus-size females usually look better if photographed from above other than from below...Try it sometimes, you will like it:-)
    HTH
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Lissa79Lissa79 Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    edited July 14, 2008
    Nikolai wrote:
    PP: you way overdid the blacks/contrast, need to be gentler on the curves.
    Composition-wise: plus-size females usually look better if photographed from above other than from below...Try it sometimes, you will like it:-)
    HTH

That's just the thing. I don't know how to be gentler on the curves. To be honest, I can't figure out how to adjust the curves on PSE. I can adjust the levels, which i'm pretty sure is the same. Anyway, I'm not going to beat around the bush. I really have no Idea how to do this, right now I'm just playing with it. I seen a tutorial on how to make the Vintage/Retro effect in PS, which is what I was trying to do using PSE. But still have Soooooo much to learn, and really need to take some sort of class to learn the programs.
  • ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
    edited July 14, 2008