Options

Newbie here, would love some advice!

2»

Comments

• Options
    RheinaRheina Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    edited March 7, 2009
    Yeah I wasn't planning on being able to take great pictures of them while they're flying at first, more hoping that I can just sit quietly somewhere relatively close and capture anything interesting or get some great nature shots. I had already assumed the lenses I would need for capturing birds in flight would be way too spendy for me right now lol.

I could get some great pictures of the birds at the rehab center though. I actually took some with my camera phone today lol. They're obviously not very good but I was cleaning the owl pens and some of them just gave me the funniest looks so I had to. :photo
    Newbie extraordinaire
  • Options
    Candid ArtsCandid Arts Registered Users Posts: 1,685 Major grins
    edited March 7, 2009
    Rheina wrote:
    Yeah I wasn't planning on being able to take great pictures of them while they're flying at first, more hoping that I can just sit quietly somewhere relatively close and capture anything interesting or get some great nature shots. I had already assumed the lenses I would need for capturing birds in flight would be way too spendy for me right now lol.

I could get some great pictures of the birds at the rehab center though. I actually took some with my camera phone today lol. They're obviously not very good but I was cleaning the owl pens and some of them just gave me the funniest looks so I had to. :photo

Well one thing you can do then for that is "bait" the birds. Set up some sort of a blind, or just something you can hide behind and have your camera set up, and put some food or something that will attract the birds, then you can get some cool shots that way and won't need the super spendy lenses...
  • Options
    edited March 7, 2009