Options

I'm a Pro, but will it print!

gfw123gfw123 Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
edited September 4, 2009 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
I'm a 'pro' smugmug account holder but a rank amateur in every other way. :-)

Thanks so a soft hearted friend and brother I have made over $14 this year from my sales. :-)

I now want to spend all that on a large print for my wall. So, I am here asking if this photo of mine will look good at 30", 40" or maybe even larger?

Here is the link to the photo and I have attached a 100% crop from the center from the original.

http://www.gregorywrightphotography.com/Landscapes/Landscapes-Abstracts-Plants/7827095_2A5xG/1/#510077395_YDPWG-A-LB

I don't know much about sharpening, so I can always go back to the RAW image and try again.

Thanks in advance for any info from real pros,
--greg.

Comments

• Options
    MT StringerMT Stringer Registered Users Posts: 225 Major grins
    edited September 3, 2009
    The way your account is set up, looks like 24 x 36 is the largest size available.

Mike
    gfw123 wrote:
    I'm a 'pro' smugmug account holder but a rank amateur in every other way. :-)

Thanks so a soft hearted friend and brother I have made over $14 this year from my sales. :-)

I now want to spend all that on a large print for my wall. So, I am here asking if this photo of mine will look good at 30", 40" or maybe even larger?

Here is the link to the photo and I have attached a 100% crop from the center from the original.

http://www.gregorywrightphotography.com/Landscapes/Landscapes-Abstracts-Plants/7827095_2A5xG/1/#510077395_YDPWG-A-LB

I don't know much about sharpening, so I can always go back to the RAW image and try again.

Thanks in advance for any info from real pros,
    --greg.
    Please visit my website: www.mtstringer.smugmug.com
    My Portfolio
    MaxPreps Profile