Options

Still stuck in a RUT.

gratefulsugareegratefulsugaree Registered Users Posts: 34 Big grins
edited August 17, 2010 in Mind Your Own Business
I am at a lost...I do not know anything about trying to market myself, Portfolio's, Pricing, uggg....really basically anything.
I have been reading everything for the past 2-3 years, and still feel very unknowable about everything.

I am a decent photographer ...I can get the shots. The problem comes in only after that.

The person (mag) I shoot for, doesn't even say thank you anymore. I have Never even got paid. I would love too...but it doesn't seem to work out.Ever.

So i am trying my best to find a reason to even keep going. I LOVE doing it. I just wish someone would acknowledge me. Even if to just say thank you.

Thoughts on this??? It sure would help if I had friends who did this...but I do not.

Comments

• Options
    edited August 9, 2010
    Also I don't know if I put this in the right section or not. Sorry if I didn't. Not really use to forums. :D Feel free to move my whining section elsewhere if need be. :D
  • Options
    ColoradoSkierColoradoSkier Registered Users Posts: 267 Major grins
    edited August 9, 2010
    Sounds to me like the first thing you need to do is figure out what you hope to achieve through your photography. Then you start to build the image of what the business should be, etc.
    Chester Bullock
    Lakewood, Colorado, USA
    My Pictures | My blog
    Facebook | Twitter
  • Options
    edited August 9, 2010
    I hope to achieve happiness through Photography... To make people Smile... To make people say I remember that!
    As far as money goes enough to cover what i spend would be a great start. It's hard to do what i do without any kind of comp.Or like I said, not even a thank you.

I know what i want to achieve....getting there is the hard part.

www.jenleeimages.com

Mark my Words One day i will Work with these folks!
    http://www.backstagegallery.com/home.html
  • Options