Options

Help with PP wedding photos

jm94085jm94085 Registered Users Posts: 122 Major grins
edited August 15, 2010 in Finishing School
Hi...below are some examples of some photos from my wedding where we were fighting with shadows and was wondering if anyone could help with a good workflow for best fixing these images?

Note I have the raw files and access to work with DPP, PS CS4 and Noiseware.

Thanks,
John

966358510_GN35X-M.jpg

966360039_q5DTZ-M.jpg

966362103_uUjDB-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    FoquesFoques Registered Users Posts: 1,951 Major grins
    edited August 11, 2010
    eh, i'm no pro, but my guess is that you needed a to light them up with a umbrella/flash.. or a couple of them..

Did you shoot in JPEG or RAW?

edit.. just reread your post.. and do see that you got RAWs..
    you could try to lighten the darks and shadows in the first shot.

second shot, I'm thinking, you would be best of editing out the sunpatch on the guy's sleeve, and then changing exposure/brightness..

last one will be the easiest to brighten up..

all shots are underexposed, though.. what did you meter off?
    Arseny - the too honest guy.
    My Site
    My Facebook
  • Options
    edited August 11, 2010
    Thanks Arseny...note that I was not the shooter, but the subject as it was my wedding.

The photographer was a friend who came out from the East coast and there are plenty of great images that were filled with flash, however there are also many many potentially great images where the lighting was very difficult to say the least.

I can see what needs to be done in the images...however, in my case I'm not a PS wizard and am more looking for good workflows for fixing them.

For example "editing out the sunpatch on the guy's sleeve" sounds a lot easier than I'm sure it actually is?

cheers,
    John
  • Options
    edited August 11, 2010
    yeah, I realize that.