Options

FS: Canon EOS 40D with 17-85 IS lens

Dreamer77Dreamer77 Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
edited October 18, 2010 in House of Canon
Selling my Canon 40D for cash towards new body. Camera is in excellent condition. Have all original paperwork and packaging. Lens cap has been replaced. Includes a UV filter that has been on the lens since day one. Looking for best offer but nothing under $750 if possible. Paypal only. I have tons of pics of glass and camera close up. I'm new to Dgrin and don't know how to get more than one photo uploaded.

Here's my website www.reedsphotography.net I'm legit and would not give myself a bad reputation over $800.

Comments

• Options
    edited September 21, 2010
    Can anyone tell me a fair price on this? I am so impatient about getting my new camera body and my husband will not let me finance it w/o money down. :(
  • Options
    tanglefoot47tanglefoot47 Registered Users Posts: 154 Major grins
    I think your price is very fair actually I see a 40D going for 500 to 600 all the time and the 17-85 go from 250 to 350 with 350 pretty max out. Do you have any idea how many clicks are on the shutter? If so that would help your sale if they are low enough
  • Options
    JapersJapers Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
    Agreed. I'm looking for a 40D (body only) right now and I'm seeing price between anywhere $300-$600, with the 17-85, $750 is very fair..
  • Options
    Clicks are 39790. (For the 40D kit currently listed) It's mint and works great. A new shutter from Canon is about $200. From what I've researched online people get 80K plus clicks out of these. I guess it depends on how well they are taken care of.
  • Options
    Japers wrote: »
    Agreed. I'm looking for a 40D (body only) right now and I'm seeing price between anywhere $300-$600, with the 17-85, $750 is very fair..