Options

#72 The Underside of Breakfast

bbjonesbbjones Registered Users Posts: 234 Major grins
edited March 17, 2011 in The Dgrin Challenges
Is there any merit to this idea?

1214950191_JySE7-L.jpg

This is way outside my usual comfort zone, but that's the point of the challenges, right?

Anyway, I'd love any C&C you have. Reshooting is a possibility, depending on the degree of bribery required to get the model to cooperate. :rolleyes

If I had a polarizer for this lens, I'd use it.
The goal of my photography is is the effective, original communication of a feeling expressing truth, beauty, or love.

www.photographyjones.com

Comments

• Options
    smilessmiles Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited March 13, 2011
    I am just a beginner but I like the picture. Your son is adorable!
  • Options
    kwickerskwickers Registered Users Posts: 310 Major grins
    edited March 13, 2011
    I like this idea. His face seems a little out of focus. If you reshoot can you move the table so the ceiling lights are not seen. maybe put a light Under the table with you or from the side to brighten up his face. I think it is a great "underneath" perspective.
    Photos.KeithWickersham.com
  • Options
    AndeeAndee Registered Users Posts: 123 Major grins
    edited March 13, 2011
    It is a cute set up and idea. If you can do a re-shoot check your light and reflections in the glass before you set your subject up. (Via your bribe.) I see some reflections of what is in the ceiling on the face of the little one and that may be giving the soft look in the upper part of the face as well as make sure the glass is freshly cleaned with no smearing for better focus. I think it is really cute. I might move the box out of the shot if you get to do it again.
  • Options
    edited March 13, 2011
    Thanks, guys.

Here's a version with a spoon in it to reinforce the breakfast theme.

1215058076_XyBYG-L.jpg

Then I decided to mess with B&W:

1215069974_A9uiA-L.jpg