Options

Dancer in Long Island City (1 MNSFW)

lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
edited October 26, 2011 in People
Shot a dancer yesterday and man did I learn a lot. Still have a way to go, but I am liking getting there.
C&C appreciated.

The day was blinding sunny. We started shooting at 4:15 ish. and shot for roughly 1.5 hours.
She had no special request, not a one, she just wanted to feel good, she said she really needed it. Sure, no pressure.

sp-21-L.jpg

sp-39-L.jpg

3. Too bright? I worked w/ the sun only, no flash no reflectors and so I wound up w/ a shadow on one side of her body. I know I know. I will post this one up as a "i really wanted this to work". The cloning job is the pits, and it's too overexosed in PP. Dang it!
Still i will post it here because I have to share it, but she likely won't see it.
sp-1-L.jpg

4.seriously experimental shot on my part. Wanted to try something I've never tried before. Didn't come out like I thought, but I like it.
sp-16-L.jpg

5. All I kept thinking was, if that was me I'd blow this up so big and hang it on my wall :rofl.
sp-34-L.jpg
Liz A.
_________

Comments

• Options
    anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
    edited October 23, 2011
    Liz,

Love all of these. My least fav is #2. I personally like #3, bright and all. I think it really works with this photo. Especially with the desaturated processes you used. Very fun feeling these give. Great job.

BTW, that last one. That's NOT me and I still want to blow it up large and hang it on my wall. Very sexy. And may I say... "Ñooo que culaso!!"
    "I'm not yelling. I'm Cuban. That's how we talk."

Moderator of the People and Go Figure forums

My Smug Site
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited October 23, 2011