Options

first idea for MC 14 - hit the snooze button

Molotov EverythingMolotov Everything Registered Users Posts: 211 Major grins
edited November 10, 2011 in The Dgrin Challenges
Took a few shots today, let me know what you guys think of the idea and the shots.
A reshoot is possible, if I go buy another clock. Turns out 10 dollar alarm clocks aren't very hammer resistant. Who'd have thought.

1)
snooze-002-M.jpg

2)
snooze-001-M.jpg

3) More of a still life version
snooze-003-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    FrochFroch Registered Users Posts: 571 Major grins
    edited November 6, 2011
    Laughing.gif...we have the EXACT same concept........my title is "terminal snooze".....:o) I just started shooting tests this morning.....Laughing.gifOL too funny.

I'm going slightly different in my shooting methodology and post though...an 'exploded view' of the clock, where I've disassembled it and will shoot it thru set design and then POST with a bit of composite work. It's along the lines of your second shot....

I'm probably going to continue down this line, as I have a project outside Challenges, that will use the technique I'm working on. This is a good test bed for learning the process I need.

Good Luck!!!
    P
  • Options
    edited November 6, 2011
    Froch I could have sworn you were in the mega challenge for your picture of the sandwich. Was that challenge really that long ago? Where have the past 3 months gone? My girlfriend got to be the clock smasher for this photo and she had a lot of fun with it so I might pick up another clock and try a few more this week. The little end table we set it on isn't holding up too well though. The top might fall through after a few more hits.

Also it is funny that we both thought the same thing for early and late. The idea came to me after I was a little late for work twice last week because I hit the snooze button one too many times.
  • Options
    FrochFroch Registered Users Posts: 571 Major grins
    edited November 6, 2011