Options

Light Room 3, Feb 14 Only $79.95 @ Adorama

DirquistDirquist Registered Users Posts: 81 Big grins
edited February 15, 2012 in Digital Darkroom
Ok, this looks like a good deal. I dont have any past versions but Im hoping this is a good way to get in the door so I can just buy upgrades after this. Am I right in this thinking. Im not a pro but I like to shoot RAW. I just use the software that came with my Canon currently. Does anyone think this would be worth it for someone like me? Also, is this indeed a good deal. Its only $20 off but maybe it is $79 everywhere else every day. I was unable to find it this cheap though. Basically I dont know what Im doing and could use a small amount of guidance on what software I should have. I use Gimp now and dont even own photoshop. Which takes me to the question, should I get Elements or the full Photoshop. Im not even sure of the newest versions. :(

http://www.adorama.com/ABLRV3MWE.html

Comments

• Options
    novicesnappernovicesnapper Registered Users Posts: 445 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2012
    If you do get LR 3.0, here's the link to upgrade to 3.6 http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=5308
    If I was a non pro, which I am and I had the choice between buying any 2 of 3 of these. IMO< for what it's worth.
    LR3 YES $79
    Elements YES $79
    PS CS5 NO $$$$$ sit down before viewing prices>http://www.adobe.com/products/creativesuite/buying-guide.html

Edit I could only choose 1, it would be LR, hands down.
  • Options
    edited February 14, 2012
    Thanks, I think Im going to pull the trigger on Elements and Lightroom and begin the arduous task of learning them at least good enough to get by. Thanks so much for the upgrade link. Didnt look yet to see the cost of the upgrade. Is it totally worth it? Ill check now what it says the upgrade is about.

Ethan
  • Options
    edited February 14, 2012