Options

NIK Software

2»

Comments

• Options
    NeilLNeilL Registered Users Posts: 4,201 Major grins
    edited January 11, 2012
    bowdown.gif Neil. I'll un-install everything and star from zero. :D

Let's know how it goes. It wouldn't hurt to condition your computer as well, especially if you have Windows and you have been using it hard for over 12 months without giving it any attention. You should have startups at a minimum, and minimum peripherals attached, and your C drive should be at least 30% free. An excellent product for keeping a Windows computer in top working order is Iolo System Mechanic (subscribed version). I have been using it on my aging limited machine for about three years, and it runs as good as the day I bought it! As you know, Windows accrues a lot of gunk and errors over time. Some people like to do a complete reinstall of the Windows OS every year, but with the latest versions of Windows, and with a top maintenance product like Iolo, a complete reinstall is just unnecessary and not worth the inconvenience.

Neil
    "Snow. Ice. Slow!" "Half-winter. Half-moon. Half-asleep!"

http://www.behance.net/brosepix
  • Options
    Antonio CorreiaAntonio Correia Registered Users Posts: 6,241 Major grins
    edited January 11, 2012
    I am afraid Neil that your information doesn't help because I use Mac ! mwink.gif

bowdown.gif anyway. I will let you know how things are going. :D
    All the best ! ... António Correia - Facebook
  • Options
    NeilLNeilL Registered Users Posts: 4,201 Major grins
    edited January 11, 2012
    I am afraid Neil that your information doesn't help because I use Mac ! mwink.gif

bowdown.gif anyway. I will let you know how things are going. :D

Good thing!

Did you check that the Nik stuff is compatible with your version OS?

Neil
    "Snow. Ice. Slow!" "Half-winter. Half-moon. Half-asleep!"

http://www.behance.net/brosepix
  • Options
    edited January 11, 2012
    NeilL wrote: »