Options

Pro Wildlife Photographer Seeking Opinions On Site

Lemur LoverLemur Lover Registered Users Posts: 180 Major grins
edited June 14, 2012 in Mind Your Own Business
In just under a couple of weeks my Pro SmugMug membership will be a year old, and though I fully intend on renewing it, thus far we haven't made so much as a bean by way of our website online.

I am a professional wildlife photographer and my only source of income is derived from sales of my printed work through our fine art photo gallery up at our local zoo, which we opened in February of this year. Although unfortunately we've now entered what's considered the low season here in Thailand, for the first couple of months we were open, and people were around, we were making sales, so I know my work is at least saleable, even if we've yet to make a monthly income that covers our monthly expenditures :wink

There are a number of other ideas I'm working on and plans I have, all related to my photography, that will hopefully help to bring in sufficient income - allowing me to continue on living my dream - and eventually lead to that crucial milestone in any business, a little thing called profit :):

Having gotten in touch with SmugMug's excellent support team, I've been given a list of things I can work on that, in their experience, will greatly enhance the chances of our website being discovered and, thereby, help us break into online sales. And, though I'd already invested countless hours creating a website that I felt was attractive in content and style, I've industriously worked on this list of suggestions over the past week or so, and will continue to do so until every step is complete.