Options

Headshot- Critique Needed

anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
edited December 12, 2012 in People
So I got a gig doing actor head shots for this kid. It's the first time I actually do real head shots so I wanted to hear some feedback. His agent said she wanted studio head shots, preferably on a gray background so that's what we did.

I just did them tonight. We went through 5 wardrobe changes and I took about 400 shots. I studied quite a number of head shot photogs during the week to get an idea of compositions and lighting that is used. I aslo read Diva's stickied thread about a million times.

I just imported them to LR and I decided to edit one random shot to see what you all think of the comp, lighting and edit. The edit I did was nothing special. Capture and creative sharpening and added a slight vignette. I also touched up some razor burn on his neck.

Feedback please as I'm a little out of my comfort zone. :thumb

DSC_7161-Edit-X2.jpg
"I'm not yelling. I'm Cuban. That's how we talk."

Moderator of the People and Go Figure forums

My Smug Site

Comments

• Options
    coolpinskycoolpinsky Registered Users Posts: 211 Major grins
    edited December 10, 2012
    I think it is good - don't know the guy but If the pic reflects his character it is good . Dont like just the right side of the pic - Its fades int dark specially the right upper corner - I know its a vignette but dont see it on the 2nd side.
  • Options
    anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
    edited December 10, 2012
    Thanks Cool. Yeah, I think it's a good representation of him as far a personality. I removed the vignette a bit on the right. I inadvertantly republished the shot so it may look the same as the one in the OP.

DSC_7161-Edit-X2.jpg

My Smug Site
  • Options
    divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited December 10, 2012