Options

Cyclavia

Eldon SheaEldon Shea Registered Users Posts: 145 Major grins
edited November 18, 2015 in Street and Documentary
Hello Community. I'm new here after lurking and observing for a long time. I've been shooting for a couple of years while reading and observing in an effort to get closer to the quality of what I've seen here. I'm certainly not there yet, but I'm hoping that your (gentle) critiques of will be helpful.

In LA we have a quarterly event called Cyclavia. They shut down miles of streets in some part of the city and thousands and thousands of people show up to enjoy. Until the Clippers make the playoffs its about the only time that you get to see 50,000 people in LA all with a huge grin on their face. I made these pictures to force myself to get better at shooting people instead of just things. I would love to hear what I can do to be better next time. Cheers! Bryan

i-MjnLhtC-X3.jpg

i-fD6HL3g-X3.jpg

i-8CcHpfw-X3.jpg

i-VWC3m64-X3.jpg

i-TWPJkcj-X3.jpg

i-8dsWcbQ-X3.jpg

i-cFVk7rq-X3.jpg

i-nZmDwXg-X3.jpg

i-kfb2mdT-X3.jpg

i-cRFDpWH-X3.jpg

Comments

• Options
    toragstorags Registered Users Posts: 4,615 Major grins
    edited November 7, 2015
    Hey Bryan... lookin' good

Nice series, I especially like 6 & 8 plus the timing on 9

Nice work
    Rags
  • Options
    ThelensspotThelensspot Registered Users Posts: 2,041 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2015
    I really enjoyed this set! Thank you and Welcome!
    "Photography is partly art and partly science. Really good photography adds discipline, sacrifice and a never ending pursuit of photographic excellence"...ziggy53

• Options
    edited November 9, 2015
    Thanks for looking and for the encouragement. Rags, I must admit that the pigeon in the sunbeam was just good luck. I was focused on the expressions of the women. Sometimes we make our luck, but this time it was really up to the photo gods...
    Bryan
  • Options
    CavalierCavalier Registered Users Posts: 3,035 Major grins