Options

Contact form "To" field customization

sdbsdb Registered Users Posts: 101 Major grins
Hi all!

I'm Sebastian from Italy. I just joined this forum and this is my first post here. This is my site www.sebastianph.com

I'm using SmugMug since 2014. I'm satisfied with it and the possibilities of this platform. Thanks to the help of the Heroes, the many advice read in this forum and on the sites of the major contributors, I managed to build the site starting from zero. I'm not an expert in web language but using a bit of logic I understand something.

I used some CSS on my site. Now, this winter, after a long time I want to update my site, so I'll post some questions for which I haven't found an answer among those already posted. My first one is about the contact form. In my newly registered condition I can't add screenshots, so I try to describe it in words. I changed my profile displayed name to "Creative Wedding and Portrait Photographer" instead of my name, for simple SEO reasons.

The matter is that when one client contacts me, this phrase is too long and is displayed badly. In addition, I want to display my real name here instead of this phrase that I want to use only as meta title after the folder/page/gallery name. Is there a way to change it maybe with a CSS code? I've read some threads about the possibility to change the other fields (message...subject...), but no one about changing the "To" field. If you visit my site and click on email in the nav bar you'll see what I mean. I don't think it's possible...but I try to ask you!

Thanks in advance for any help.

Comments

• Options
    Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,454 Major grins