Options

Newbie ...need your help

indulgentsoulindulgentsoul Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
edited July 6, 2006 in Sports
Hi All,

I have got into photography a year back.
Whatever time I get off from my job, I try to take some photos.
I recently went to F1 Silverstone and took a few snaps with my Fuji S7000 (my first and only camera).

http://indulgentsoul.smugmug.com/gallery/1557757/5

Since I am an amateur and people over here are good photographers, I would appreciate if you could tell me the mistakes I have done and how could I improve.

Thank you

Regards
Nikhil

Comments

• Options
    j-boj-bo Registered Users Posts: 313 Major grins
    edited July 5, 2006
    I'm newer than you so I'm not even going to attempt a C & C..

However... I would give some advice and pick out a few photo's for C&C. I don't think there will be too many to go through a 97 picture gallery. Just my thoughts.
  • Options
    JeffroJeffro Registered Users Posts: 1,941 Major grins
    edited July 5, 2006
    I have got into photography a year back.
    Whatever time I get off from my job, I try to take some photos.
    I recently went to F1 Silverstone and took a few snaps with my Fuji S7000 (my first and only camera).
    Nikhil

It's always tough to shoot racing, through a fence, with a wide angle, or from too far away.

75229489-M.jpg

Like you had to do here...it gives you a memory, but not much else.:cry

75235893-M.jpg

Here it looks like you were in a tight space with extreme back lighting. I think you did a pretty good job framing this shot, considering where you were, and having no control over the bright background.

Enjoy you first, and only camera, shoot, shoot, and shoot some more. Pay attention to the settings, remember the good ones do again. Remember the bad ones, try to avoid..:D

Some of your shots would have been much better, if you could have stopped those two guys from getting in your way.......rolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gif