Video Editing suggestions?

djsilver666666djsilver666666 Registered Users Posts: 77 Big grins
edited May 17, 2007 in The Big Picture
Sorry to bother you guys/gals about video software suggestions. I know this forum is supposed to be about software for pictures, but I thought that surely somebody would have an enlightened opinion about good software for video editing that they would share with me!

Comments

• djsilver666666djsilver666666 Registered Users Posts: 77 Big grins
    edited May 11, 2007
    Guess nobody has suggestions... :(:
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited May 11, 2007
    It's not that I don't have suggestions....it's just that I hadn't noticed the thread!!!

I edit for a living. I would need more information, but if you can afford it, and you're serious about this, then Final Cut Studio is the software to get. It's an incredible suite of software.

Also, I'm going to move this to Big Picture.
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited May 11, 2007
    Given that you're asking the question in the first place, I'll assume that you're a novice.

In which case, I understand that Final Cut Express might be the best software for you. It's the equivalent of Photoshop Elements: a powerful but simplified version of the full bore professional software.
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
    edited May 11, 2007
    wxwax wrote:
    Given that you're asking the question in the first place, I'll assume that you're a novice.

In which case, I understand that Final Cut Express might be the best software for you. It's the equivalent of Photoshop Elements: a powerful but simplified version of the full bore professional software.

True. It's the power of the suite that's so cool, with the Pro version.