Options

Help me choose a better logo font!

mattmccmattmcc Registered Users Posts: 55 Big grins
edited July 24, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
I'm not a professional nor is this a professional site, but I want to have a clean and striking website as I often get invitations to shoot other people by being impressed with my (admittedly meager to date) collection of work.

The logo I've been using just isn't doing it for me- especially because it is a common logo already on my computer. I went and searched for various creative fonts that would make a suitable replacement, and have narrowed it down to 16.

You can view the 16 (as well as compare to my current logo) here: http://mattmcc.smugmug.com/gallery/3194624

Input as to which ones catch your eye the best are appreciated.

For the record, my favorites (I like them all) in no particular order are: 1, 6, 7, 8, 14, 15. These logos were quickly made drafts and therefore alignment may be off.

Matt

Comments

• Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited July 23, 2007
    First, put into words what it is that you want people to "get" about you by looking at your logo. Your font choices are a little all over the place, IMO. I think you need to decide what you want to say, how you want to say it kind of thing.

Once you get that, then you can decide what type of type will serve you best:

seriph/sans seriph
    old style/modern
    ornamental
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options
    edited July 23, 2007
    DavidTO wrote:
    First, put into words what it is that you want people to "get" about you by looking at your logo. Your font choices are a little all over the place, IMO. I think you need to decide what you want to say, how you want to say it kind of thing.

Once you get that, then you can decide what type of type will serve you best:

seriph/sans seriph
    old style/modern
    ornamental