Options

newbie here... got a question

Jazmyn76Jazmyn76 Registered Users Posts: 103 Major grins
edited November 28, 2008 in Technique
hey all.. tidings from North FL. i'm new to the site here, and had a few questions that i'm not seeing already asked. maybe i'm 'too green', but i thought i'd just jump in and ask..

while i've had a passion for photography my whole life, and have been taking pictures of and for people and places for a while now, always keeoing it in the back of my head and heart that i wanted to do 'this' more as a permanant fixture in my reality.. my cameras were never really great. being piss broke will do that, eh?
so anyway, my family just all pitched in and got me the Nikon D80 for my bday last month, and i've had a few shoots since then along with the various pics of my family and 3yr old for practice and learning on the Nikon. soooo, more people are asking about a portfolio where they can see my stuff and style, which led me to smug mug. however, after creating my page, i'm sort of mixed about having pics up that are really so much different in quality next to the newer pics from the Nikon.

would you be the photog-snob and only post on a site for others to see the pics of the better quality pixelation-wise? or just put some of the fav's up that are really showing in and of themselves of the shoot and moment, regardless of the pixelation/noise?

<<all ears>> for responses, and TIA!

Comments

• Options
    du8diedu8die Registered Users Posts: 358 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2008
    Jazmyn76 wrote:
    hey all.. tidings from North FL. i'm new to the site here, and had a few questions that i'm not seeing already asked. maybe i'm 'too green', but i thought i'd just jump in and ask..

First off, welcome. You'll find a lot of people here who are willing to help sharpen your skills!
    so anyway, my family just all pitched in and got me the Nikon D80 for my bday last month,