Options

BB: Help - What am I doing wrong?

MDalbyMDalby Registered Users Posts: 697 Major grins
edited December 29, 2008 in Sports
Guys, I am an admitted rookie at photography. I am just snapping a lot of pictures and hoping some of them stick.

I am not happy with hte quality. More photos than I would like are out of focus.

I am pretty happy with this first photo but the second appears to be out of focus and noit have the clarity that I would like.

441310503_9sBs5-L.jpg

441335704_sgeHw-L.jpg

Here is the complete gallery:

http://dalbyphoto.smugmug.com/gallery/6867152_AZ6jL#439287252_xrHN2

Any help is appreciated.

MD
Nikon D4, 400 2.8 AF-I, 70-200mm 2.8 VR II, 24-70 2.8
CBS Sports MaxPreps Shooter
http://DalbyPhoto.com

Comments

• Options
    clemensphoto'sclemensphoto's Registered Users Posts: 647 Major grins
    edited December 19, 2008
    What kind of equipment are you using?
    Ryan Clemens
    www.clemensphotography.us
    Canon 7D w/BG-E7 Vertical Grip, Canon 50D w/ BG-E2N Vertical Grip, Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L USM, Canon 18-55mm, Canon 580EX II Flash and other goodies.
    Ignorance is no excuss, so lets DGrin!
  • Options
    HarrybHarryb Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 22,708 Major grins
    edited December 19, 2008
    We will need some additional info such as the exif data for the images. I'm assuming that you took those with your D300. If so what are your in-camera AF settings?
    Harry
    http://behret.smugmug.com/ NANPA member
    How many photographers does it take to change a light bulb? 50. One to change the bulb, and forty-nine to say, "I could have done that better!"
  • Options
    johngjohng Registered Users Posts: 1,658 Major grins
    edited December 19, 2008
    The second photo is simply too loosely framed. Even with the best equipment it will be tough to keep that shot in focus.