Options

First time post - Desaturation issues

SungsterSungster Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
edited June 26, 2009 in Finishing School
I am having a desaturation issue everytime I upload pics. This only recently started and use to NOT be a problem with smugmug. Nothing has changed in my process and it use to upload fine. I am aware of color space being sRGB. I have viewed on several monitors including PC's. I use a MAC OSX. To reiteratemy process has not changed from when it worked before. I heard that there might have been a coding change that might cause the problem. Sorry if this is the wrong place for the post. Its my first time.

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited June 16, 2009
    Hi, could you please post the pic you sent to the help desk? ear.gif
  • Options
    edited June 16, 2009
    Here is the link. The last image #7260 uploaded is looking desaturated on my screen compared to the rest of the previously loaded images. CAn you see it on your screeen? Same process and upload proceedures.

http://dreamscape.smugmug.com/gallery/8426169_N4UeE#565212420_tVDWf
  • Options
    jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2009
    Sungster wrote:
    Here is the link. The last image #7260 uploaded is looking desaturated on my screen compared to the rest of the previously loaded images. CAn you see it on your screeen? Same process and upload proceedures.

http://dreamscape.smugmug.com/gallery/8426169_N4UeE#565212420_tVDWf