Options

The voting system?

Comments

• Options
    ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited October 5, 2005
    I have been entering these challenges since May 2004, or about or more, and I still don't know how to judge my own photos as far as what to enter.

What criteria do you and Rutt use that you have learned? Is it intuitive? Or is it something you can share?

I know we are supposed to be able to judge our own work, but I have also read by good sources that photographers are very often not the best judges of their own work. I have read that very often we are not even good judges of their work.

I must be a hell of a good photographer because I sure can't judge my stuff for a challenge, or much of anything else: except the last one and that was pretty bad. But I have put up something I thought was one of my best things I ever did and had it not make the finals, then put up something just the best of the moment, but not the best ever, and won (not the last time, I have a pretty good idea on that), but I am constantly surprised by the shots people like of mine.

ginger (any feedback on this, you can PM me, you can do anything, I would sure like to know more on judging our own photos)
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
  • Options
    Osprey WhispererOsprey Whisperer Registered Users Posts: 3,803 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2005